2020 Tentative Agenda





FargoDome 1800 N University Drive Fargo, ND 58102

7:15 a.m. - 7:45 a.m. | Arena Floor

Buffet Breakfast / Trade Show and Research Pavilion Open

7:15 a.m. – 8:00 a.m. | Lobby

Registration

8:00 a.m. - 8:15 a.m. | Main Stage

Welcoming Remarks: Expo Co-chairs Tysen Rosenau and Mike Langseth

8:15 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. | Main Stage

The Opportunities and Challenges of the Current World Market

John Phipps – Author and Humorist

9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. | Arena Floor

Break, visit trade show

10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. | Arena Floor

AgriTalk (Live Broadcast)

Chip Flory - Author and Radio Host

10:00 a.m. – **10:45** a.m. | Various Locations

Breakout Session 1 (see chart below)

11:00 a.m. - 11:45 a.m. | Main Stage

Hot Topic Panel

Mace Thornton, USB; Jon Doggett, NCGA; Ryan Findlay, ASA; and Moderator Michelle Rook, AgWeek TV

11:45 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. | Arena Floor

Lunch / Trade Show open

11:45 p.m. - 12:45 p.m. | Arena Floor

Corn Grower and Soybean Grower Association Meetings

1:00 p.m. - 1:45 p.m. | Various Locations

Breakout Session 2 (see chart below)

2:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. | Main Stage

AgriTalk After the Bell (Live Broadcast)

Chip Flory - Author and Radio Host

3:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. | Arena Floor

Break, visit trade show

3:30 p.m. - 4:45 p.m. | Main Stage

Global Market Trends

Chip Flory - Author and Radio Host

Breakout Sessions

Session 1

10:00 a.m. -10:45 a.m.

Main Stage

Power of Social Media and Telling Your Farm Story

MN Millennial Farmer 7ach Johnson

MN Department of Agriculture

Rooms 101-102

You are Not Alone: Extreme

Pressure of Farming Today

Sean Brotherson, NDSU and

Monica Kramer McConkey,

Dr. David Ripplinger, NDSU; Ryan Pederson, National Biodiesel Board; and Adam

Theater Room

Conquering Weed Management

Dr. Joe Ikley, NDSU and Dr. Lee Briese, crop consultant

Session 2

1:00 p.m. -1:45 p.m.

Managing Your Risk in 2020

Dr. Frayne Olson, NDSU Brad Thykeson, FSA

Biofuels and Your **Bottom Line**

Dunlop, Midwest Ag Energy

Corn and Soybean **Disease Outlook**

Dr. Sam Markell and Dr. Andrew Friskop, NDSU